1st miner purchase

Total new guy here !
Not tech savvy
Whats my first miner ?

Watch Vosk youtube videos to get a idea to fit your goals and budget.

Look into mining from your computer right now. It’s not really valuable or profitable, but will teach you.

1 Like

Your own computer is a good start while you learn.

I started using NiceHash on my computers and earn rewards in BTC. I earn about $1.50 per day if I run the mining 24 hrs. To mine on a Mac computer, you will need to dual boot and run the mining on Windows 10. If you have a windows computer that is relatively new, that will be even better. Some new gaming computers with high-end cards like the 3090 can earns $5 per day.

I’m relatively new to this as well and if I were going to recommend 1 entry level miner, I would recommend a Bobcat 300 and mine Helium. I’m consistently earning $13-17 per day on my Bobcat 300 with an outdoor antenna. I bought the new Bobcat from Ebay for $1200, over 2 times MSRP and should have it paid off in 4 months. The wait for a new Bobcat from the manufacture is around 6 months. If you buy used, the owner must transfer ownership to you and there are fees, so I would recommend buying new. Bobcats use very little energy too, like 5 watts.

You must do your research on the Helium Network, map your location on the map, and see how many other miners are in your neighborhood. You want to be earning at level 1.0 to get over $10 per day. If you live in a busy city, forget it, you might be at level 0.01 and earn pennies per week. You also may need a new outdoor antenna.

3 Likes

I’ve watched many of his videos
He’s got a lot of miners
Thinking about the bobcat !

What do numbers on map mean 1, 2, 3, 4?

Bobcat is not what I would go with as a 1st miner. Reasons below:
1-no supply, long wait time on the Bobcat miner, MNTD went to hell
2-high reseller cost, at least double of what retail cost is
3-have you done research on your local area for the projected profitability?