Any affordable efficient miners out there for a newbie?

I am looking to get into Crypto Mining. Does anyone have any recommendations on any efficient machines that are worth checking out in the $500 or so price range? It doesn’t need to be a power house that has a potential to pull in a million dollars, I’d like to find something that may pay itself off in a year or two but doesn’t kill the power bill, since it might take a little bit of time to get the system figured such as setting up for pool mining and everything else out as I am new to the market.

1 Like

Bitmain are killing the profitability of pretty much anything Golshell can make that a home miner can afford to buy and host.
shop.goldshell.com and look at the box miners there are things there, but once the new KDA and CKB miners really start shipping, these are going to struggle to pay for their power, let alone have anything left over.
Asicminervalue.com - and search for “box” indiacates the only one making anything right now is the ST box, which they stopped making.
Maybe go to ipollo.com and look at the V1 mini - the gold one. Don’t get a Classic.
V1 mini is currently losing money, but you can set it to dual mine ETC and ZIL to make it earn more, and it will be in the money when the coins value goes back up.
I’m currenlty thinking about a V1 SE as they are much more efficient, but are over your target price point. If you can go the extra cost, the SE would be a good box to have.

1 Like

Look into Chai! https://www.chia.net/

There is the Evergreen Miners, the easy and reasonably priced way of getting into Chai Farming. (https://www.evergreenminer.com/)

Use “Voskcoin” for a discount.

The Evergreen route is priced pretty decently and takes all the technicality and learning curve out of Chia farming and makes it plug and play!