Anybody know how to get a loan for Asic Miners?

I have a family member that is old and thinks Asic Mining is witchcraft. I just cant get him to go in on the Idea of printing money so I want to know if banks are giving business loans for minig operations.

Most banks dont like the idea of loaning to people who want to mine crypto. It’s like loaning to your enemy

That’s probably going to be a tough one unless you have a relationship with the bank already and can just take out a signature loan or have some substantial collateral to guarantee the loan. I’ve been a business owner in my whole life and have had plenty of dealing ones with banks and that’s typically how it goes. However if your credit score is above 750 you should have no trouble borrowing up to about half of your yearly income on a signature loan. There are probably other online lenders they are willing to make more risky loans but the interest rates will reflect as such and it may because prohibitive.

I assumed standard rules of lending would apply, but living in Texas I hoped that they had taken notice to the trend of mining operations moving here and wanted on the train. Best case they had a come up with something to take advantage of the potential windfall of profit to be made.

#1 rule in Crypto investing - only spend what you can afford to lose, so in case of taking out a loan to start mining operation is a potential double-burn…

2 Likes

most banks will close your account if they find out about crypto… puts ya in high risk category