Can any asic miner be used in immersion if mineral oil is used?

I’ve heard you can immerse any asic miner,is this true?

I have heard the same thing but I am not gonna to test it on my miner lol

As I recall, Vosk did a video or two about immersion mining. Think it might have been this one. . Pretty sure they said at some point that you don’t want to use over the counter mineral oil as it would corrode parts sooner. I’m not an expert on it, but I would definitely do research before dunking expensive hardware :smiley:

2 Likes

No,definitely not your regular everyday mineral oil,needs to be dielectric for sure.I have a site that engineers oil coolants so that spot is covered…ye this a 4k machine ima bout to dunk,just too loud and the perks are your stuff runs longer and cheaper. I did notice someone said somewhere about the sulfur in mineral oil and how it may be corrosive,but looked even deeper about how often to change fluid and ran across a guy who has an immersion pool,1 year later no problems,so cheaper to run,QUIETER(main reason),less heat more power(perk).
Can we post youtube videos here?

Yes on the YT videos, just post them

With a line break above and below

Like above, and it’ll embed the video & be playable right here on the forum.

As stated above there are better options and fluids than mineral oil for mining rigs. Iirc bitcool is one of the better rated ones, this is something we’ve been meaning to put more time into from research and video production point of view but just haven’t made it happen yet

What’s line break above and below?

A line break just means skip a line.

This

please show!!! :pray:

I see,you talkin about the video when I post. I thought you was saying I had to do somethin special with the machine.

TY,learn something new everyday…

Here’s the video that I was talking about… Hope this helps someone.

I saw that video before lol