Cohosting with Compass

I am looking into purchasing an S19 Pro for a cohosting location with Compass. Right now they have a location available for cohosting in Nebraska at .065 kwh with an upfront cost of $8200 for the miner and a lead time of 7 months.

Does anyone here use Compass for cohosting?

Things like downtime, repairs, and hidden fees are my biggest concerns.

It appears that the hosting fee is included in the kwh price. Is this right?

If this rate holds, some rough calculations indicate one s19 pro could mine up to a half a Bitcoin before the next halving. Right now I see a total overhead cost as roughly $11.8k to mine this half a coin in this time frame at full uptime. What am I missing in these costs?

I am sure I am missing some costs here, I would like to understand the expenses better before I contact them.

Who is familiar with cohosting with Compass?

Thanks for any insight, I am a mining noob and this seems like an easy way to get involved.

2 Likes

I got an AntMiner S19j Pro scheduled to be online at the Nebraska colocation mining farm with Compass Mining @ 10/31/2021.

I also have 2 AntMiner L7 both scheduled to be online by 01/10/2022 at the same Nebaska colocation mining farm with Compass Mining.

I will give updates as of how everything goes with them.
:sunglasses:

1 Like

Is this a recent purchase? I only see a mini mining bundle which is overly complex and expensive.

I made those purchase back in July when the L7 was available for US$14k and the S19j Pro was available for US$7.5k.

1 Like

I bought in July (s19 100TH) for $7500 that was supposed to be online Sep 30th but there was an issue with the SC facility, so the date was pushed to Oct 31 and the price per kwh increased to .069 from .062. They did offer to send my miner to me or give me a full refund. I chose to wait.