Crypto Noob looking for some guidance

Hi, I’m a Crypto noob. I recently found your youtube and really liked it. You go into a lot of great detail on each video. You motivated me to build a mining rig/ PC. This is the first PC i’ve built in years. I would like to ask you which videos you recommend for system startup after assembly? Parts should all be here by Friday. Hope to be up and running that day. Thanks in advance for your time. Keep up the good work.

If you want ease of use, Windows, unless you like linux, then you build the miner your self. If your not comfortable building the miner, then I say go windows

Cool part about mining OS’s is that you can use Windows for your main PC build. Once you get to the point where everything is set up properly, you can test your GPU overclocking/under-volting in MSI Afterburner or similar to get an idea of the card’s technical specs and core clock and memory clock ranges (the points on either high or low end where it becomes unstable).