Electrical Adapters for PDU - trying to plug into dryer and range outlets

Hi All,

I am new to mining. Planning out the most ultimate setup at my apartment. I rent; so, cannot do modifications to the wiring, etc. Trying to find some adapters that could help me get PDUs plugged in.

I would like to plug PDUs into the outlets for the dryer and stove/range:

1. Dryer - NEMA 14-30 (Male) to NEMA L6-30P (Female) adapter.
  2. Electrical Range - NEMA 14-50P (Male) to NEMA L6-30P (Female) adapter.

I am able to dedicate these outlets just for mining purposes, so there is no concern about sharing the circuits with the appliances.

I looked for them on amazon but was unable to locate them.

Perhaps, another option is to find a PDU with NEMA 14-30 and NEMA 14-50P???

Please point in the right direction.

Thanks

1 Like

Just go on Amazon and in the Amazon search bar type dryer cord they are under $20 you will need either a 3 pin or 4 pin depending on your outlet.

I did and all the dryer cords do not have L6-30P on the other end.

they dont you have to wire the L6-30p to it.

Since I cannot change the wiring of the building, I guess, I will have to figure out how to replace the male plug of the PDU from L6-30P to 14-30; unless you know of a PDU that already has such a plug on it?

This the adapter I think you are looking for.

1 Like

Yes, it looks like it. The only thing is that it says " L6-30R" (has “R” instead of “P”) - would you happen to know if that matters in this case.

Thank you for the help.

r stands for receptacle p stands for p

1 Like

@Ksu @foggon5 Thank you both!!!

Also found the adapter for the range outlet, in case anyone is looking - https://smile.amazon.com/AC-WORKS-AD1450L630-Locking-Generator/dp/B079J86RS8/ref=sr_1_7?dchild=1&keywords=NEMA+14-50P+(Male)+to+NEMA+L6-30+adapter&qid=1633911964&sr=8-7

Right on. And what ru planning for sound?

Do you mean the noise?
Nothing planned. What are your recommendations?
These would be in a laundry room.