Ethermine Missreporting Shares?

Hi there,

I’m fairly new to crypto mining ( a few months experience ) for the last month or so I was mining on nanopool with 3 x rx590’s and managed to mine 0.2 Ethereum on a constant hash rate of 83mhs. I decided to try a different pool and see if the gains were any faster. At first I ran my miner for a day and got 0.016 which was a marked improvement but when I changed the miners name and wallet for reasons ill not go into now, I went to bed last night with 0.0042 and a daily estimated avg of 0.0155 but after 24 hours more mining I only had 0.0069 after 2000+ shares mined and my estimated avg got sliced completely down to 0.0051. My internet speed hasn’t changed my hash rate hasn’t changed so why the massive slice in earnings? Also I’ve been averaging on my miner 90 shares an hour but the web page reports about 50 - 60, why the big difference in reports?

Regards,

Caleb Morrow

you never get same earnings everyday, right now dayly on eth is 0.014 more miners aare on pool more less you get pay. and second estimate eth avg 0.014 is for 193mhs not for 83

1 Like