EVGA Rig - Is it a fair price?

I’m looking to get my first rig and ran across this one for sale near me. I know very little about mining rigs so hoping to get some guidance from this community on if $1,050 is a fair price for the system below. If not, what would be a fair offer?

6 x EVGA GeForce 1060 6GB Video Cards
EVGA P2 or G2 850W 80+ Fully Modular Power Supply
ASRock BTC Motherboard
Celeron CPU
4GB Ram
16GB SSD Solid State Drive
6 GPU Aluminum Stackable Open Air Frame Case
Risers and all cabling
Currently running SimpleMining (SMOS) or Hive OS.

I appreciate any help!

1 Like

the problem with pre assembled rigs is that the only ones for sale almost always come with outdates GPU’s, I do think you will come out cheaper going the pre made route I just think you will be unhappy with the performance and want to upgrade the GPU’s down the road.

I appreciate the reply! I’m new to this and not sure of the best way to enter (used or new) at the best cost vs. return as possible. Any suggestions on something in the $800-$1200 range that would be a good rig. Also, what’s the best software to consider?

Thanks again!

I think getting the pre built rig would be fine as long as it works as it should and if not your are able to do a little trouble shooting. Also do you think you would be comfortable reselling the rig? If so I would get it and use it as my education find out if mining is for me or not. I think it is not a bad way to go at all. You can see if the extra heat produced and electricity used is manageable for you and other things you do not think about when considering if mining will work for you. If all goes well and you want to upgrade to better GPU’s you can just try to sell the rig for what you paid for it.

That’s my thoughts as well. I am looking at a few of them at the moment. Thanks for the input!