Goldshell LT LITE

Anyone using a Goldshell LT LITE have feedback to share on it? I’m new to this but couldn’t find much on profitability.
Thanks!

I don’t have a LT Lite but I do have a KD Lite. So I’ll share some experience with that.

My ASICs happily hash away in my garage. Intake air is filtered garage air blown in by a fan through an open and screened window. Exit air goes though ducting and outside the garage through another window.

Bottom line is that on hot days (I live in FL), the KD Lite has a hard time staying sufficiently cool. Almost every afternoon this summer, the rig will shut itself down due to overheat. So I typically lose 3-5 hrs of hashing per day, i.e. until I get home from work to reset the machine.

The KD Lite draws 1330W vs 1450W for the LT Lite. Both share the same fans and produce the same noise level (55 db). So with an extra 120W power draw, those fans might even have more of a problem cooling the LT Lite rig as I believe the Lite series ASICs might be under-fanned (they’re narrow units that max out at ~2300 rpm) for those in warmer climates.

Depending on where you live, the above might not be an issue. But for me, I’ve already been giving serious thought to changing out the fans to units that will move a lot more air, though will produce a lot more noise.

Thank you very much for the input! I live in a relatively cool part of the US so I don’t believe that would be an issue for me. No other issues with it so far though?

None. Just the heat issue. But I’ve only had it for a month or so

1 Like

I’m pretty sure you can change those skinny fans to regular sized fans and only have 100 watt increase max but lower temps by 5-10 degrees Celsius!! Try it out!!

That was my plan for last weekend but I ran out of time. Hopefully I’ll find some time this week. I have a few extra fans that I can scavenge out of LT5 Pro for now just to prove concept.