GPU Mining in College (help)

Hi, I am very new to mining and cryptocurrency entirely, but I have been trying to learn more and I have used my 1080 TI in my gaming pc to make about $30 every month using Kryptex. I ordered a 3090 ti recently (was going to for gaming purposes as well as mining), and I was wondering if there is a more efficient way to mine than I have in the past. My current plan is to update my power supply to a 2000 watt unit and run both gpu’s on kryptex to mine bitcoin, but with the new rise in etherium I am kind of stumped on what to do. Also, know that I don’t have to account for the cost of electricity, as it is covered through my tuition in college. Any input would be greatly appreaciated!

I used nicehash before with a vega64 graphics card. It is very simple to setup and you can choose what you mine. Not sure if the place you use currently allows that or not. Or you may be able to mine Bitcoin but have it converted to etherium as it is paid out

So the average btc transfer fee is about $23 or Between 0.001 and 0.0001 btc . I would suggest getting your payout’s in a crypto that transfers for cheaper. You could probably get it paid/transferred to you with LTC and trade it for BTC yourself for much cheaper. LTC transfers for .06 - .60 cents for any amount and then a trade fee (on an exchange) of 0.05 cents to $1.25 .

LTC is just an idea, any crypto’s that transfer for cheaper than BTC is the real idea.

And my real opinion. You’re in college, do not dumb down and settle for nicehash or some scam website the “mines for you”. Nutt up and run a real mining program and mine into your own wallet. Like a big boy who actually likes crypto and is not grifting off the cyber world for free Satoshi’s. ( I’m not trying to be offensive, just trying to drive the point home)