Having issues with new Rig

I just put together a new rig with 4x RX 580s. I have them in gaming mode with compute workload selected. The VRAM is clocked at 2250 with the fans running at 80% and power usage set to -15%. Ihave started with a Windows box running CudoMiner software to get me going but for some reason it is only using 2 of the GPUs. I am getting almost 29Mh/s per card but it is weird to me that only 2 cards are running. And it is the middle 2 cards to boot.

Any suggestions?

Bad risers? Bad power connectors?

1 Like

Can you post a picture and full rig specs?

Also why the windows box?

a you crazy clocked to 2250? core 1180,mem 2180, vddc 862,mvdd 1000 if it msi afterburner core voltage -100, power limit 0, fan 60% 31.2mhs 86watt windows, 32.2mhs 85watt linux

1 Like

plus lift virtual memory to 32gb

This is my first build so I am still trying to figure things out and trying to research.

RIG-KIT 6 GPU 1 PSU

Specification

• MiningCave RIG-KIT ready to put 6 X GPU
  • Remote control from your computer
  • Mining software already installed ( ETHEREUM – ZCASH )
  • Can mine different algorithms like Ethash, Equihash, CryptoNight
  • Stackable
  • 51 x 35 x 35 cm ( L. x W. x H. )
  • Total weight 8kg
  • Run on 120V-240V AC

Components

• ATX Motherboard intel lga1151
  • CPU intel lga1151
  • 4Gb of RAM DDR4
  • 1 X Powersupply 1600w 90+ GOLD CERTIFIED non-modular
  • 6 X USB 3.0 PCI-E 1X to 16X Extender Riser Adapter
  • Silver Aluminum MiningCave frame

So is it possible either if 13 gpu motherboard only pluged in with less than 13 gpu?

Definitely increase virtual memory to at least 24 GB and bring that memory clock down a little bit. Start at 2100 and make sure they’re stable and increase by 25 each time from there.

I am using the Radeon Software for the 4x XFX RX580 cards.

I am trying to find all the setting people are stating to look at and change. I have the VRAM turned down.