Help a noob out!

I’m completely new to crypto. I have about a thousand to spend but have no clue what on. I thought Hnt miner but I live in the middle of no where and closest city has none. I also thought about a Futurebit but seems pay out is very low . Being a noob I got no clue . Thx for the help.

I’d look into starting a budget miner. Even though it’s tough these days but if you look around you can find the hardware for pretty good prices. The hardest thing to find are the gpu’s. $1k would get you up and mining if you aren’t afraid to buys a used gpu, best place for used is ebay. The rx 570’s are going for a decent price even though the price for used today is higher than the price for new about a year ago.

Thx ,I think I will try that maybe and follow the thousand dollar rigs parts list vosk put out.

Right now there’s a 6 gpu mobo on Newegg for $89 that I’ve been thinking about snatching up for a new rig

ASRock 6 gpu mobo

Would this be good? GIGABYTE B450M DS3H V2 (AMD Ryzen AM4/Micro ATX/M.2/HMDI/DVI/USB 3.1/DDR4/Motherboard) I have a ryzen 5 3600 . Thought maybe I could do some cpu mining as well. Bad part is only gpu I got is a 1030 4g, a friend said he will sell me his 1050 4g but I guess it’s a start. Thx again for the reply.

In a nutshell, if you’re bringing in more $$$ in an crypto than you’re spending in electricity, your winning. Personally I wouldn’t cpu mine, I’ve done it for a few years and got pennies in crypto while I spent dollars on electricity.

That motherboard you referred to will only support 3 gpu’s if that’s all you want to run, then I’d say go for it. Personally I run the asus b250 mining expert, which handles up to 19 gpu’s. If you want some room for expansion, this one will handle 6gpus and it’s about $15 more than the one you were looking at.