How do you take profits?

Hi Voskcoin community!

I’m still learning about the crypto space and I’m trying to make heads and tails of everything.

Does taking profits from a coin mean that I sell a part of the coin? For example, if one buys Eth at $800 and then it goes to $1600 does one sell half of the eth to recoup the initial investment leaving only .5 eth (by the way, I did not buy eth at $800, I wish I did though!). Just trying to figure out how this works for the future.

Thanks, everyone!

EC

There are a few strategies. You could sell you’re entire position and look for a new opportunity to invest that in. Another option is what you said. Take out your initial investment, let the rest ride as “free” money, and look for a new opportunity with the original investment.

There are more, but I’ll let others chime in on what they like to do :slight_smile:.

1 Like

Actually ive started with eth then it was on 1100 dollars sice then i buy then its between 1100 1300 and sell between 1500 and 1600+ . then it hits my cap i sell and wait for the next low . so often last weeks i sell on sunday and buy again on Wednesday it worked nice the last 3 weeks i m on 3 eth now from 2 eth invest so i have atm 3600 euro made of 2000 :o

Maybe this could help u a bit out ^^ (sorry for bad english)
Gl hf <3

1 Like

That is certainly one way of doing it. Everyone has there own strategy when it comes to profiting off crypto. Hypothetically if your ETH example was happening to me I’d most likely sell it all, haha. Doubling an investment over a short term is rare so when it happens I’m likely to sell

Nice! Thanks @ezpzlmnsqzy! And no sweat, your English is great! From what I’m gathering, you find a low entry point to buy. Wait a few weeks until it accrues by a few hundred euro/usd. Then you sell. And wait for another low to buy back in at? You find that selling on a Sunday and buying again on a Wednesday has been the most lucrative. That’s incredibly helpful!