I thought getting GPUs would be the hard part! Now can't decide on rig. Advice please?

I have 3 RTX 3080 GPUs otw. I really want to get started ASAP (minerstat showed $14+ per day!!) but I can’t decide if I’m going to buy an open air frame or case and build the rest of it, or whether I buy it complete and just connect GPUs.

I really could use some advice on each of these options. I would be so grateful if I can get some help from you seasoned professionals.

Like what fans should I look for that are known to be good and at least somewhat quiet?

What is a good power supply to get (I want to eventually run 6 or 9 RTX 3080 GPUs)?

I see mixed reviews about open air vs cased. Any opinions on that?

Thanks so much for all of you guys help so far. Great community!

Man. I’m new to this world. Like, new new. I was inspired by ole Mr vosk here to get in the world of crypto. So, what do I do? I research as much as possible for almost 3 days straight, no bullshit. Slept for almost a whole day and then went back at it. I found an ASIC miner which numbers I liked. It made the most sense to me. I order 3 from coin mining central(CMC) and they’ll be here in March. I ordered a Love Core A1 (not recommending because I’m new) to familiarize myself before my other miners arrive. Today I watched Voskcoins new video and low-and-behold the exact machines I ordered are the ones he’s talkin about. I feel more confident in my purchase in both that it was endorsed by Voskcoin and Voskcoin gives CMC the thumbs up. The miner: Canaan Avalon 1246. I also suggest the same thing Drew did. Get on Canaans website and send em an email asking to purchase 1. I saw he did it and thats how he was able to purchase it (undoubtedly not at these ridiculously inflated prices). Getting it straight from the manufacturer cuts second hand costs and cuts down on your ROI.:wink:

1 Like