Just a rant about getting dumped on

So where to begin…

I love planning things. I also like to dream big. I started studying and doing some low-key mining on my gaming PC about a year ago, and have watched about every video on YouTube that’s available regarding crypto mining and the like. I wanted a mining rig. November 2020 rolls around and I was finally able to build a 6x 5700xt rig. It’s been great. I was also presented with the opportunity to buy a house with enough room that I could take that one mining rig, and hopefully a bit of help from a small business loan, to expand it into multiple GPU miners and ASICS.

I went all out with pictures of the house my wife and I want to buy, checked on pricing for materials to convert half the garage to a mining shack, etc. It is going to be great (theoretically on paper). So we’re now in the contract phase of buying the house. Loan is good, terms with the seller are good, but two small issues. I evidently have a judgement against me for a medical bill from years ago the VA didn’t pay for, and I don’t have the cash to pay it off. So no biggie, I’d contact the company with my retirement account from work, pull some out, buy a house. Well, they called me today and said I can’t withdraw unless I quit or get fired. So now, no new house, no crypto mining expansion, and I feel like ass. Always something with these places sucking the life out of you and the money. So for now, I’ll stick to my one mining rig, save what little I can, and maybe later this year I can buy a house for me and my family. I hate when everything seems to be going so well and then a train comes out of left field. One of these days I guess I’ll have my dream home and a little mining operation on the side. Just not today.

Rant over. Thanks for letting me vent here guys and gals, and I hope all of our crypto multiplies overnight!

2 Likes