Kucoin - swapping KDA to?

Kucoin experts - Now that Kucoin is accepting Kadena deposits I mined a few KDA there. I’m brand new to Kucoin and only 6 months into crypto. I’d like to swap KDA for USDC or ??? The goal is to send to a Coinbase to buy a few more miners.
On Kucoin I only see that I can convert KDA for BTC or USDT. Is that the only 2 options?

1 Like

If you see only 2 options, then i guess that’s all you get.

CoinMetro let’s you exchange KDA to whatever you wish, US dollar, USDC, LTC, and many more… then withdraw to wherever….

1 Like

Thanks, I’ll set up an account and check it out. I’m just surprised with Kucoin being so popular for Kadena ($50M volume the last 24 hrs per miningpoolstats) that it wouldn’t have more options. I wanted to try it first but so far not impressed.

Coinmetro ftw in my opinion. I have noticed fees have been super high when swapping to usdc or usdt however it wasn’t on kucoin and I don’t think it was KDA. But I use coinmetro, swap to btc send to coinbse. It may or may not be lowest cost but it’s simple.

1 Like

Is it not expensive to send BTC? (High transaction fees) Why not swap it to LTC instead and send it to coinbase? Much lower transaction fees…

Thanks for the tip. I will give that a shot next time.

I’m curious if the tax implications of instantly swapping out your mined coins for profit. I am also pretty new to this and don’t want to see me get hit with a 40% short term cap gains tax at the end of next year.

Ok so first off KDA optioned to have only those 2 trading pairs, it wasn’t a Kucoin decision. Kucoin makes a Fee from every trade, it is in there vested interest to offer as many trades as possible.
So why only BTC and USDT . Because that is how KDA has chose to be valued. They don’t want USDC or any other wrapped/pre-minted/un-backed coin/token backing the value of their project.