Minidoge cannot connect to browser, error time out

Im new to mining. I just got my minidoge miner. I have the ip address, but when I enter it into the browser, it times out and cannot connect. How do I fix this? Is it the firewall settings I have to tweak? It shows up on my router as connected to the miner… I also see the ip on find.goldshell.com but when I click to access it, it keeps timing out. I disabled firewall, pop up ads, anti-virus,
still not showing up. Please help. Thanks.

Are you using ipscaner on your computer? Are you and the computer your using to access the mini on same WiFi network?

I’m not a tech so I can’t diagnose the issue per se based on your post. All I can say is what works for me.

I’m currently running 4 Goldshell miners. Fwiw, I didn’t have to disable my firewall, browser pop-up blockers, anti-virus software etc. The only issue I had with initial connection was my VPN. In order for Goldshell to find the miner and initiate the management software, I had to temporarily disconnect my VPN. Once done, problem solved. And whenever I have to reconnect a miner due to maintenance, relocation, power outage etc., I just disconnect the VPN for a couple of minutes and all is good.

I also setup my first miner by logging directly into my router, before I realized that Goldshell has a support tool. And I had the same VPN issue.

I am using an ip scanner too Yotta BC, everything shows up on yotta bc, except the DNS address is blank.
The miner is connected to the same network as my computer and browser. After running windows network diagnostics, it says, " Your computer appears to be correctly configured, but the device or resource (the ip address on the miner) is not responding.

Thanks for the tip about the VPN. I paused the VPN and
I did some troubleshooting and it says the website is online but isn’t responding to connection attempts.
Then it says,