Mining rookie advice to get started

Hey everyone. Im sure this has been mentioned but im not good with forums and navigating them correctly.

I want to get into mining. Set up my laptop to mine shiba last night and it just doesnt seem worth it. At about 1200 coins a day unless shiba gets much more valuable my laptop wont cut it.

Can yall give me some advice on some affordable set ups? Affordable being under $1000 to get things going and then ill upgrade or build up from there?

Thanks everyone

I can tell you that on the outside ā€˜looking inā€™ anything looks easy to do. once you put in the time of study on hardware, then comes the implementation with software and worse, moving the mining result to money.

Start with HNT. Low budget if you PRE ORDER and wait and wait. Bobcat is 20 weeks. Dont believe in the 12 week part, not going to happen. 20 weeks is even a maybe. However jump in NOW is $1200 to $1400 depending on who you work with on ebay or even this site has a few people selling at $800.

You really should have a $5000 entry level budget, but $1500 will get you started. I already spent $6000 in the last 3 weeks and just started also. I made a whole $1.95 USD back so far.

1 Like

Wow 5 grand huh? Dont have that much to spare at the moment. I could probably make 1500 work if i had more info on how long it may take to turn a profit. Have a link for this NOW youre talking about?

I would keep mining the shib with the laptop are you using unminable to get shib. A majority of the major exchanges where unavailable yesterday and that has been rumored it was cause by the shib and Iā€™ll ts current bull run.

Trying to startup anything like this where you use the ROI right off is a dishearting thing. Call it a hobby that turns into a business if you really have the passion for it.