New miner looking for hardware

I am new to mining. I know really late to the game. Now I am looking for any miner that is not marked up to much that is profitable. I know so is everyone but does anyone have any suggestions?

I have a PC with a 2070 super that is running nicehash. I make 3 to 4 dollars a day. I really like the helium miners but cant find one that is not worth it in my mind. The last MNTD drop was pretty much a nightmare.

1 Like

Hi @CryptopPanda - I’m in a similar boat but have a bobcat coming and expecting a couple mntd miners from last week to arrive soon-ish.

I also have nvidia 2080 and looking at nicehash.

I’m interested to see what other responses come through here.

1 Like

@Garrett @CryptopPanda

Look guys. This HNT market exploded in march and I even missed that gold mine dig. BobCat orders in march and April are just shipping and arriving first of November.

I preordered OCT 4 and the expected arrival is FEB 2022 as in maybe.

I didnt want to wait. I went to eBay and I brought 3 Bobcats. I paid the price at $1300 each. That was/is a bargain today on what I am seeing on eBay now. Some are $2000 on hand ready to ship.

I used only 2 of the 3. I have no need for the 3rd one and will sale for the $1300 I paid and ship EXPRESS overnight USPS. That does not do it for you, good luck on your search and one piece of advise. Do not get 2 and put then in the same Hexagon and same IP address. One will be dropped to a transmit rate of .1 and make no HNT. I moved that one to my exwife house and it has recovered to 1.0.