Newbie advice - first asic miner (that is actually available to buy)

Hi, I’m a total newb when it comes to mining, this is my first post/question on it anywhere so please go easy on my ignorance. I have ordered a bobcat miner months ago and hoping it will arrive soon. I have also been running Chia on my machine for a few months. I want to get an ASIC miner and start learning and using that, but whenever I find a good article or youtube video, the miner they refer to can’t be bought for love nor money. So… my question is… are there any miners I can actually buy and start mining with and if so, what would you recommend? I don’t really mind what coin I mine as long as it is has sensible profitability and likely continued value, I’d be happy with BTC/LTC/Doge and happy to consider others too, the main thing is that I want to get started asap! I am based in the UK if that matters. Thanks in advance

Hi, nice to see another recruit is planing to join ASIC miners army :slight_smile:

Well its a tough market at the moment, as it is crypto market winter so rates are very low right now.
I noticed that one coin is pretty stable and I currently mining it with 3 ipollo g1 mini miners and its been a great journey.

As you said you are new you have to be careful where you shop, because there are a lot of scam sites, I wouldn’t recommend send crypto or bank transfers to retailer if you are not sure how trustable they are.
I bought mine from www.asicminershub.com and it arrived within 2 days as they are in UK too. And you can pay with PayPal or card, they do have klarna installments payment option as well.
Just check with them directly if they have what you are looking in stock UK, they have contact number on website. Anyway I had another order of CK box from them which was sent from China, arrived within one week. So you won’t get that service in many places around to be honest.