Newbie in Mining bitcoins

Hello i am new in mining cryptocurrency , i want to buy few GPU’s to start mining any suggestions.

should i go for NVIDIA or radeon.

which model and type

budget 1000 $$

how much will it make after setup

Thank you

TL;DR- GPU mining bitcoin is ineffective. Recommend alt coin for GPU mining. $1k is a very low budget. Risk way(not recommended if you are new) is to arbitrage your 1k to get more money.

To mine bitcoin you don’t want to invest in gpu mining. The amount you would spend(varying on where you live) on a gpu setup for bitcoins you would lose everything. ASIC miners are the only real way to mine BTC.

With a budget of $1,000(I am assuming USD) and wanting to do GPU mining I would recommend a smaller alt coin such as: Raven, Aion, Grin, Nicehash, or Beam, to name a few. Then I would either A) if the coin is stakeable stake it or B)turn around and sell it immediately to be able to buy more parts. Don’t be expecting to make a whole lot of money though cause all the coins yes are easy to mine but they are also very very cheap coins.

Another thing you could do with that $1k but it is a little more risk is arbitrage. You buy an asset on one market and sell it on another. For example: buy ETH on Coinbase for a low price then find another market like Crypto.com then sell it at a higher price.

I am using nicehash on my gpu rtx2060 super im getting almost 1.5$ , do you recommend to stack more of the same gpu , on any other recommendation from your experience.
Is nicehash good or do you prefer any alternative ?
What asic miner do you prefer for mining?

1 Like

Stacking same gpu: depends if you are going all in on one coin. You have to look at the power draw of the gpu’s and make sure you have a psu that can support it.

Nicehash good?: It is a okay. For a 2060 i would recommend XZC or RVN. I mine RVN with my work/game computer while I am on it(rtx 2080) it makes me about $1/day for the couple of hours i am working/playing games.