Rx5700 Eth mining

Please delete if this is in the wrong place. Hey guys I’m new to mining. Well i did buy two rx570 4gb last year plugged them in and got hive os running for a month then stopped. Decided to start again probably and I’m looking at buying 4 rx5700 to mine eth. I was wondering is that a good way to go? According to what to mine they currently have a good eth yield which is about 8eth a year. It was 12 a couple of days ago but has dropped lol. I was wondering does any one mine with them. What is the hashrate you are getting and what power are you getting at the wall?

1 Like

These cards are the “flavor of the month” right now. they are mining beasts.

1 Like

Happy days hopefully it stays that way :joy:

1 Like

Yep…they are BEASTS!!! Love my 2… Wish I’d bought 4

That is my plan to buy 4. I have just ordered my first card :slight_smile:

Sweet!! I’m jealous :joy:wish I was ordering one …have fun you’ll love them

I bet you can’t stop at 4. :slight_smile: Which did you order? I can’t find any cheap used ones right now so I have an AsRock Challenger coming today. I hear the thermals are shit, especially the memory but they are only $329. I figured it was worth a try, if I can do some simple mods to get the temps down, I will buy some more. If not, we will find out how long a GPU lasts running 90C+ memory temps.

I ordered the msi mech xt version not sure if its any good the only research I could find was not to buy asus as they over heat? With the whole research I have done i think all the rx5700 run at high temps. But its only the memory temps that are high? I’m new to this will have to wait and see and try and learn how to get the temps down. :slight_smile:

I haven’t seen any 5700s that have GPU cooling problems while mining. References cards are the best for memory temps and the rest are hit or miss.