S19 setup | Power requirement

Hello everyone! I’m new here, would appreciate any help from the community.

I’m in US and want to set up 2 of S19 miners which is 3250watt each. The recommendation is 240V but US residential standard is 120V, I can’t read the breaker box so I’m assuming I have 120V. 3250/120= 27amps splitting into 2 is 13.5amps on each wire to the miner’s supplier. My breakers are 20 Amps but they split into 2 outlets so 10Amps on each. I’m looking to use a transformer to bump up the power which feel magical and I have no experience in.

I don’t want to rework the electrical setup. Also no experience in electricity engineering background, just some basics.

Would be graceful for any suggestion and help.

No trying to be a smart ass or anything but you obviously don’t know anything about electrical and should call an electrician to install what you need.

I say this based of the fact you don’t understand you have 240v service.

1 Like

I’m not from US so when I pull this up I’m a little confused. Usually it say the volt and amp on each breaker but here it just say the amp. And I did wiring myself before but it was much easier when I have 240V.

Just get 240 volts. And a 30 amp outlet.

2 Likes

There’s a 2 breaker with 40amps on it so most likely 240v but 2 miners running on it might be risky; using 27 from 30Amp on the PDU. Getting 40/50amps doesn’t seem worth it :frowning:

2 Likes

I agree with eekns, you should watch the video.

In the US, you have to have a licensed electrician work on any of your residential electrical work. Otherwise, if code enforcement (which varies from state to state and even sometimes county to county) finds you in violation, you’re not only liable for any damages/injuries/loss of life that could result but also have to pay additional fines. Any time you modify circuits basically. So I don’t recommend you tamper with anything.