Should I buy a miner now or wait a few months?

Hi everyone, I’m a Crypto newbie and I have only been in since February. I have gone down the YouTube rabbit hole over the past 4 months for mining and I definitely want to start. My question is, should I wait for a possible bear market in several months before buying a miner? I am not a computer guru so I am looking at ASICS and not cpu or gpu rigs. I know anything can happen, and I know all comments contain no financial advice. I see markups for 3rd party sellers which create a break even point of over a year at current values and I just want other people’s opinions and thoughts. Any info or opinions are greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

1 Like

I just don’t get some ppl.
If you wait and wait and wait for other ppl to tell you what to do, NOTHING ever gets done !
Successful ppl DO, what other ppl are still talking about.
Not trying to be rude, but if you are not mining NOW, then don’t start in a few months.
The shortage will not go away, and when ETH goes to POS, all the hashrate has to go
somewhere. Why wait a few months and then compete with an army of miners who flood
all other projects ?
If you are new and look for Asics, then don’t look for ETH, they will be pretty much obsolete
in a few months. Go with BTC asics, they are a safe bet.
My point is, no one knows what the future holds, so why ask about something no one has an
answer for ?
With all the money printing of the gov. the prices are sure to go up even further. Worst case you hedge your bet against inflation. What is there to loose ? Wtf is there to wait for ?
Take back control of your own life and make a decision. If the outcome is not what you expected (which some ppl mistakenly call a mistake) , you learn a lesson and have the opportunity to claryfy what you really want. You then make a new decision.
If you wait for other ppl to tell you what to do, you’re never in control of your life !