The Crypto.com app wallets

Now as I’m really new to the world of mining I have a question and this is probably a simple one which I probably know the answer to but I thought I’d ask you guys first before I make any mistakes

Now I’ve been mining on Nicehash for about two weeks now and things are going well but I fancy going off and trying different things and mining direct and like what voskcoin said in one of his videos it nice to see 36 raven coin rather then 0.00001000 btc so hears my question

Using raven coin as an example do I have to get a raven wallet or can I just simply use my Crypto.com raven wallet address and anything I mine just goes directly to my app

Any help would be fantastic guys and girls

Have a good start to the week

1 Like

Good question, I have many wallets because while each may have a thousand coins available with addresses, they are not the coins I am mining. Let me just say that in your crypto.com wallet if you have the coin you are mining, then select the coin and “RECEIVE”. Copy that address, it is your wallet address to receive that coin.

Simply enter that wallet address into your mining batch file and you are good to go. Works for any wallet whether on an exchange or not. Also saves the fees in transferring from wallet to wallet.

It’s considered bad practice to mine to an exchange address, mostly because exchanges sometimes change your recieving address for whatever reasons. That being said crypto.com does have an actual wallet app, which probably doesn’t change over time.

Also, the crypto.com wallet lets you import from seed phrases. So you could start a wallet with a more traditional app like Electroneum but then import the phrase to crypto.com’s wallet app for more convenient management of your coins.