Transferring from one wallet to another, and fees. I goofed up

So I goofed up and it cost me money. I’m somewhat new to crypto. I understand how most crypto works. However, what I don’t understand is the fees and how I would calculate the fees that would be subtracted for sending coin from one wallet to another. I had put money in ETH at Crypto.com and sold it before it crashed. A lucky call. However, I couldn’t withdraw the money I made because I’m having trouble adding my bank account to the app. Plaid keeps telling me that the 2FA code is incompatible for my bank. Which is weird as my bank announced that they data partnered with Plaid. I had no problem with adding my account to Binance.US as they allowed to manually do it. So I had the bright idea of buying USDC and sending it over to Binance to withdraw it. Big mistake! When the funds arrived it was $30 or so short. I’m guessing that’s a rookie mistake. I’m only guessing BTC probably would have been better to use to transfer. So I guess it’s time for an education. So what is the best resource to calculate the cost of each coin to transfer from one wallet to another?

1 Like

Also fairly new & I have not made that mistake yet, but could have…. Thanks for posting the question. Looking forward to learning from the replies!