Using Unminable 25mh rate Home Computer

Hello

I am a total newb. I started out a few months ago using my home computer with unmineable software to mine Solana or at least that how I get paid out to my wallet. It does not make generate a ton but since my computer is running 24 hours a day anyways I figured why not. The question. Is there a better way to use my home computer for this. Is there better software for gpu mining. I would love to get into mining but for me it will be baby steps hehe since I am a carpenter and not a programmer. I would like to do a mini ant miner or set up a better gpu mining set upsomeday. Trial by fire I guess. I appreciate the community and what Vosk has set up. Thank you for your time, efforts, and information.

1 Like

It will depend on what kind of hardware the home computer has and what coin(s) or token(s) you are wanting to earn/mine. I can’t speak to how good it is vs Unminable but NiceHash pays out in BTC no matter what the hardware is mining. So the short answer there are options but it is more about your goals and equipment.