VoskCoin Seller Review Thread:

TLDR:

Not sure if it exists but would like to start a master thread on reputable people/companies to buy miners from, including sellers on this forum. My experience thus far directly with Goldshell has been positive and I have also bought from user “badgerlandcrypto” and have nothing but positive things to say.

I am new to ASIC mining, but sadly I have already learned quite a few lessons the hard way, but hey that’s half the fun, right?

Anyways, one of the biggest problems I ran into when first getting started was finding reputable companies selling ASIC miners. Whether it was listings on eBay or companies directly linked on asicminervalue.com as reputable sellers, it’s been really hard to know who to trust.

My first experience on eBay quickly proved the old saying, “if it’s too good to be true, then it probably is!” After sending money, luckily via PayPal, to a seller for an ASIC miner, they went MIA. After a few weeks I got my funds back, but nonetheless it was a hassle.

Then a few times I almost bought direct from companies linked on asicminervalue.com. However, after googling a few of them and asking google if they were a scam, it was quite hard to tell from reviews whether or not they were legit, or at least reliable. Plenty of good reviews, but also loads of ones saying they never got their items. So, I wondered, where they only shipping out half of them?

My next attempt was buying direct from Goldshell, now that they have finally been getting some things in stock. Overall, it was a relatively good experience, however I was caught off guard by the high customs fee of roughly $500 for my $1700 CK-Lite miner, which was also a slight learning curve to navigate the first time. I also felt a little uneasy sending them crypto with no real ability for recourse if they didn’t follow through and send the item.