What’s the best miner for an apartment?

I live in an apartment so I’m looking for a miner that’s not too loud but on the plus side I don’t have to worry about electricity costs. What’s the best miner I could get where I could take advantage of the power but at the same time not bother my neighbors or burn the place down?

First of all make sure that you meet the following characteristics for everything to work correctly:

• You have sufficient electrical power
  • The place is well refrigerated (very important).
  • If possible, try to make it a clean place
  • And finally try to insulate the room well from sound.

On the other hand if I were to recommend you to install in an apartment instead of installing an ASIC, I would recommend you to use graphics cards or mining with gpu.

Greetings!

Two words : Grow tent.

Good luck. :smile:

2 Likes

Ok thanks sorry I forgot to mention I’m a total noob at this so I wouldn’t know how to properly refrigerate it or how to adjust the power. I rent an apartment so idk if I can mess with the electrical stuff. And I was hoping a quieter miner existed so I didn’t have to worry about insulation. So I’ll probably have look into using graphics cards thanks again

Thanks I’ll look into that

Look into asic box miners like what goldshell offers. They have several different small units that use less power and are quiet. You can look at asicminervalue.com for wattage usage and estimated profit depending on your electric rate. They have several that run under 300 watts. Goldshell.com

1 Like

Try looking for a s7LN they are quiet. I have one it’s 2.7ths and low noise plus it is designed to run off 110v also there is a gekkoscience r606 which is a upto 1ths which is ultra quiet and produces next to no heat. The issue you will have is finding them the r606 was $300 new but I have seen them on eBay for $1200.

1 Like

The s7ln isn’t showing profitable with any electric cost, but with the no electricity cost it’ll make around a dollar a day