Yo Vosk! Clarification on your How to set up ASIC mining video please

Yo Vosk/All…

In the video How To Set Up an ASIC Miner - YouTube you at 15:55 you reference having a Doge address and LC address to enter into F2Pool. All you say is you want to have one, they are different, make sure you understand that and set it up accordingly.

Forgive me for being such a noob… but I entered my coinbase wallet no problem. But don’t have any idea how to get the LC or Doge addresses.

Please advise on what this means… and how to mine directly into coinbase for all those benefits.

Thank you all!

I’m also a noob so take my word with a grain of salt… but if I remember correctly he said since it mines both coins, you want to make sure you put your wallet address’ in for both coin or else you’ll be loosing those coins since they won’t have a wallet address to be mined into.

Thanks for participating in figuring this out.

It starts at 15:37 and ends at 15:55. He clearly says when using F2Pool, choose the coin you are mining for example if you are mining LTC then click it and enter your LTC address and then below you will see Doge… you’ll want to have a doge address as well, they are different, make sure you understand that and set it up accordingly.

Thoughts?

1 Like

Have not used f2 pool for a while but if it’s what I think in the f2 pool account you need to put both ltc and doge coin wallet addresses in there. As you mine ltc on the pool you get dodgecoin as a byproduct. Btc has something similar. So as you mine ltc you will get free dodgecoin just make sure to put your wallet addresses in the account section in f2pool.

Also as I side note I would not mine directly to Coinbase they were hacked recently. For ltc and dodge coin I use coinami it’s a software for desktops android and has a lot of crypto wallet options to use. .

It will create wallets for you and you can send receive and even exchange though the app. It’s free or you could download the qt wallets for them.