Bitmain Antminer L3+

Hello i have the opportunity to buy some bitmain antmine l3+ for about 100 euro (112 dollar) it mines about 504Mh/s and i wont have to pay for electrical bills but i have no experience with asic miners would it be smart to buy 1 or 2?

Thanks in advance!

Nick

Nick,

Ask yourself this. If it is a great miner with longevity, then why are they selling for so cheap. Often times, the ones selling their gear are aware of something coming down the pipes to make them unprofitable or unusable. Case in point. I bought a FusionSilicon x2 for 1200 on Ebay and Nicehash said it was the highest earning ASIC miner. These were $4-5000 when they were new. They were a Tri-miner and were really kicking it. So I bought one. I set it up and got it running. 10 days later one of the Algorithms became antiquated and it dropped to a bi-miner. Then a second one dropped off and on each 3 day cycle. I was losing money on power. Fortunately for me, I was able to return it via my buyers protection, but otherwise it would have become an expensive doorstop. Look for reviews on YouTube or such that are current (not a year old) and then make your decision. Better to be careful. I’d rather miss out on a hit, if it also means avoiding 5 strikeouts.

1 Like

The reason they are selling them is because if you do have to pay for the electricity then the miners will be mining at a loss butt since I don’t have to pay for electricity according to cryptocompare 1 miner will make about 4.27 a week so my breakeven point would then be in like 5-6 months and everything after that would be profit

Well, either way, you almost cant go wrong at that price. Would like to see more posts about ASICs and how effective they are. You are right though, ZERO power cost makes all the difference. What do you have to lose?

Thats true i might get 1 or 2 and post an update in a couple of weeks with some new info and what my profits are