I'm new in crypto planing building rx580 rig

Hello everyone. Nice to join vosk coin forum :wink: So I’m new in his crypto. I have 2x s9k asic mining nicehash on moment per month I get around 40% more on top of my normally job salary. I wanna make 6x rx580 to mining eth on minergate. Any recommendations for power supply? Any tips to get maximum hash ratio for etch gpu. Btw already shopping asus b250 expert,120gb ssd and Intel Pentium processor, looking ram any recommendations? 4-8-16gb how much need?

2 Likes

I would wait to do anything new on Ethereum supposedly they are going to proof of stake no longer proof of work.

1 Like

I am running 4 gb of RAM on most of my rigs, up to 10 GPUs per rig without issue. Regarding PSU’s, I have had very good results from EVGA. I do go for the Platinum or Titanium due to efficiency and quality and the only time I’ve ever had to use EVGA’s excellent customer service was for a low end 650watt bronze that failed in a PC. As previous poster mentioned, Eth will be switching to new algo so keep an eye on that.

3 Likes

I am using 16gb (2x8gb) on the b250 and it is more than enough. The default speed of the motherboard is 1600Mhz…the b250 lets you use XMP to boost to 2400 I believe so you don’t need expensive memory.
I also use EVGA power Supplies. I sourced my power supplies on eBay for around $70 and you would need the SuperNova 1300 Gold or SuperNova 1200 Platinum. Prices have been rising fast so be careful with the input voltage and that cables are included. The pentium processor is cheaper than the Celeron and works just fine. I prefer the M.2 Nvme boot drive but had to go SSD on my board.