Starting a Voskpool?

Is anyone on the forum here interested in teaming up to start a mining pool? Something that could be community governed. Something Vosk would ideally jump in on. Is there any interest in doing something like this?

5 Likes

Sure I am in

1 Like

I’d be in

1 Like

I’d be game.

1 Like

Alright, what coin/coins should we set it up for? Dogecoin and Litecoin is what I’m interested in.

For trial purposes we could even do an altcoin of some kind. Pilot the whole Voskpool idea on something GPU mineable like FIRO. Something smaller with little stake to get all the kinks worked out.

3 Likes

I’m down

1 Like

We could create a kda pool.

Also I am a web developer, so I can try creating a POW crypto for gpus and ASICS on its own blockchain.

2 Likes

I like the idea of a KDA pool. However, I would like to stay away from the idea of new tokens and blockchains. I’m more interested in pooling the communities existing resources. ASIC miners, GPU miners, ect. Putting a pool together that’s competitive. Has better rates and returns than existing options in the market.

2 Likes

The current KDA network hashrate as of November 17, 2022 is 207.9 PH/s (207,900 TH/s).

There are three pools over 40 PH/s and one over 20 PH/s.

To achieve a similar hashrate as these existing pools for KDA, 40 PH/s would be equivalent to 241 KA3’s. And 20 PH/s would be equivalent to 121 KA3’s

2 Likes

Since I am in the tech and design field I can make a easy to us website where it can connect to their wallet (to deposit), show hashrate and add more features like solo mining, and etc.

1 Like

Also we can make very low fees to beat competition, but still have enough to pay for servers and community giveaways, and maybe even a little profit, or just give it back to the community or donate it to organizations.

Donating it would be awesome, great idea @Spencer_Honald

1 Like

@badgerlandcrypto @Spencer_Honald